How do I change the currency in my wallet?

Modified on Thu, 16 Feb 2023 at 10:57 AM

To change your currency, you will have to reach out to Customer Support to request a change of your default currency. You must also explain why you want to change it, and after that your request will be reviewed by an agent. The request has to be reviewed, as we are not able to send certain currencies to specific payment methods and countries.
Changing currency will not affect the value of your current balance or affect the cost of tokens or subscription. Your currency will be converted accordingly.
Your currency is set at the time of account creation, and we currently support EUR, USD, GBP, SEK, CAD, and AUD.
Please note:
  • Bank transactions: We are not allowed to send USD to a bank located/operating outside of the United States of America.
  • Bank transactions: We can only send EUR to a bank/country that is a member of SEPA. SEPA has 36 member-states: Austria, Belgium, Britain, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden, the 3 EEA countries of Norway, Liechtenstein, Iceland, and also Switzerland and Monaco.
  • We are allowed to send any currency to any user using a credit card or PayPal as a payment method - Please be aware of country and payment method restrictions.
Always make sure that your payment method accepts one of these currencies and the currency set for your wallet.
Please contact customer support if you have any questions regarding currency or if you want to request to change currency.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article